Sunday 28 June 2015
Rach joined Travel Beats on their first ever Festival Tour to Kuranda Roots 2015! She is a talented writer and we are incredibly lucky that she's done this fab write up about her weekend!
Wednesday 18 March 2015
Courtesy of NQ MUSIC PRESS - BTV is a online, global music show that promotes local musical talent via the balcony. Check out music from around the world. LOVE, LIVE MUSIC!
Monday 16 March 2015
Courtesy of NQ MUSIC PRESS - Interview with Greg Anderson, an elder statesman of the FNQ original music scene. He’s been there pretty much since the beginning
Thursday 12 March 2015
Courtesy of NQ MUSIC PRESS - Thanks to their dark and driving take on rock, this exciting new Melbourne outfit have kicked off their year in style – screaming into triple j’s Hottest 100 with 2...
Monday 8 December 2014
Courtesy of NQ MUSIC PRESS - Interview with local troubadour Jeremiah Johnson has just released the long awaited film clip to his song “Ganesh”. We catch up for a quick chat with Jeremiah about...
Friday 10 October 2014
What a weekend!! Festivals just don't get any better than this. Wallaby Creek has it all.....
Friday 4 July 2014
Excitement PLUS this week! 4Eva Young presenter that has bought the infamous River Sessions to Mackay since 2008 is now bringing a super awesome festival of the same calibre to Cairns!! SUNNY DAYZ!!
Thursday 1 May 2014
My favourite things!...MUSIC! Feel good, love ya brothers and sisters, peace out Reggae at that, the rainforest and camping... aahhhh....
Thursday 17 April 2014
The Wailers. Wow. Music royalty was coming to Cairns and I just had to go see them! Obviously most people would know them from their work with the late, great Bob Marley and having sold over 250 mi...
Monday 7 April 2014
What a night was ahead.... as we drove the 15 minute trip to one of the most intimate, artsy and popular venues in Cairns; The Tanks Art Centre, the excitement was certainly building for me but hav...